[Table 3] List of Target Countries and Regions

aiding in the following

Trainees should be residing in the following countries/regions.		
Category 1*		Category 2*
Albania	Malaysia	Afghanistan
Algeria	Maldives	Angola
Antigua and Barbuda	Marshall Islands	Bangladesh
Argentina	Mauritius	Benin
Armenia	Mexico	Bhutan
Azerbaijan	Micronesia	Burkina Faso
Belarus	Moldova	Burundi
Belize	Mongolia	Cambodia
Bolivia	Montenegro	Central African Rep.
Bosnia and Herzegovina	Montserrat	Chad
Botswana	Morocco	Comoros
Brazil	Namibia	Congo, Dem. Rep.
Cabo Verde	Nauru	Djibouti
Cameroon	Nicaragua	Eritrea
Colombia	Nigeria	Ethiopia
Congo	Niue	Gambia
Cook Islands	Pakistan	Guinea
Costa Rica	Palau	Guinea-Bissau
Côte d'Ivoire	Panama	Haiti
Cuba	Papua New Guinea	Kiribati
Dominica	Paraguay	Laos
Dominican Republic	Peru	Lesotho
Ecuador	Philippines	Liberia
Egypt	Samoa	Madagascar
El Salvador	Serbia	Malawi
Equatorial Guinea	South Africa	Mali
Fiji	Sri Lanka	Mauritania
Gabon	St. Helena	Mozambique
Georgia	St. Lucia	Myanmar
Ghana	St. Vincent and Grenadines	Nepal
Grenada	Suriname	Niger
Guatemala	Swaziland	Rwanda
Guyana	Syrian Arab Republic	Sao Tome and Principe
Honduras	Tajikistan	Senegal
India	Thailand	Sierra Leone
Indonesia	Tokelau	Solomon Islands
Iran	Tonga	Somalia
Iraq	Tunisia	South Sudan
Jamaica	Turkey	Sudan
Jordan	Turkmenistan	Tanzania
Kazakhstan	Ukraine	Timor-Leste
Kenya	Uzbekistan	Togo
Kosovo	Venezuela	Tuvalu
Kyrgyzstan	Viet Nam	Uganda
Lebanon	Wallis and Futuna	Vanuatu
Libya	West Bank and Gaza Strip	Yemen
Macedonia, Former Yugoslav	Zimbabwe	Zambia
nuccuoniu, i ornior rugosiuv		

1. The list above is in alphabetical order, with the generic name for the country being used.

These countries and regions are mainly developing countries as designated by the OECD/DAC (Organization for Economic 2. Co-operation and Development / Development Assistance Committee).

3. The following countries and regions have already been excluded from the list of target countries and regions: China, Singapore, Brunei, United Arab Emirates, Qatar, Kuwait, Bahamas, Greece, Puerto Rico, French Guiana, Israel, Cyprus, Guadeloupe, Saint Pierre and Miquelon, Martinique, Réunion, Bermuda, Cayman Islands, Falkland Islands, Republic of Korea, Aruba, French Polynesia, Gibraltar, Netherlands Antilles, New Caledonia, Northern Mariana Islands, British Virgin Islands, Malta, Slovenia, Bahrain, Estonia, Slovakia, Czech, Hungary, Bulgaria, Poland, Latvia, Lithuania, Romania, Saudi Arabia,

Barbados, Oman , Trinidad and Tobago, Croatia, Chile, Seychelles, Uruguay

*Developing Countries (Category 1):

According to the DAC list of ODA recipients effective for reporting on 2018, 2019 and 2020 flows, these are developing countries and regions other than the "Least Developed Countries", and thus have been recognized by the Japanese government as target countries for ODA.

*Least Developed Countries (Category 2): These are the least developed countries on the DAC list.